top of page

UGA Law wins second straight ‘best of the best’ moot court competition

Congratulations to third-year students Kendra Hansey Õiglane, Joshua H. Patton and Hunter T. Payne for winning the 2024 Hunton Andrews Kurth Moot Court National Championship. This invitation-only tournament is reserved for the top 16 moot court programs from law schools across the country based on performances from the previous academic year. This is the second year in a row that UGA has won this competition. The School of Law also captured this national title in 2019 and 2014.

133 views0 comments


bottom of page