top of page

LSU quarterback Jayden Daniels wins Heisman Trophy

The 2023 Heisman Trophy voting results have been announced.

LSU’s Jayden Daniels was named as the Heisman Trophy winner on Saturday night in a ceremony in New York City. Shortly after the ceremony concluded, the Heisman Trophy trust revealed the official vote totals for every player in the top 10.

Although Daniels was widely-expected to be named the winner entering the night, this was the closest Heisman Trophy vote since 2018 when Kyler Murray edged out Tua Tagovailoa for the honor.

Daniels earned 503 1st-place votes, which was by far the highest total of any other player in this year’s voting. He finished with 2,029 total voting points, which cleared the next-closest vote-getter by just over 300 points.

Washington quarterback Michael Penix Jr. finished in 2nd place with 1,701 total points. He also received the 2nd-most 1st-place votes with 292.

Oregon quarterback Bo Nix finished in 3rd place with 885 total points and 51 1st-place votes. Ohio State receiver Marvin Harrison Jr. was the only non-quarterback to be named a finalist this season. Harrison placed 4th with 352 total points.

The rest of the top-10 was announced on Friday evening. Florida State’s Jordan Travis and Alabama’s Jalen Milroe headlined that group, coming in 5th and 6th, respectively, in this year’s voting. Travis earned 85 points while Milroe picked up 73 points.

Here’s a full breakdown of the 2023 Heisman Trophy voting:

130 views0 comments


bottom of page